eSignature platform @firma accepts eID from other EU countries

January 27, 2012  |  Digitalisation, Europe

The electronic signature platform of the Spanish Central Government @firma now includes the list of eSignature and eIdentity certificates that validates those issued by the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Estonia and Portugal.

As a result:

  • The over 800 eGovernment applications of the Central Government, Autonomous Communities and Local Government (cities, municipalities) which are connected to @firma now support the eID documents issued in their home countries to the nationals of these countries who reside or work in Spain.
  • Also nationals of these countries who reside or work in Spain can use with their eIDs all Spanish eGovernment services requiring eAuthentication.
  • Moreover, as part of the STORK project, eAuthentication services are offered to the citizens of 15 European countries.Currently at a pilot stage, STORK provides European public administrations with a cross-border eAuthentication service for EU citizens, and it is able to manage more than 100 types of eIDs issued in the 15 countries.)

Related Posts

Comments are closed.