Deze website zal per 1 september 2018 niet meer bereikbaar zijn

EESPA annual general meeting well attended and achieved new goals for 2017

EESPAIn late November 2016 EESPA held its annual general meeting. 70 people attended from members, associate members and as guests. EESPA now has 59 full members and 11 associate members and continues to grow.

  • Esa Tihilä as Chair reviewed a very active year in which EESPA had strongly developed as the ‘voice of the community’. Charles Bryant made his report as Secretary General after his first year in the office.
  • A new Multilateral Interoperability Framework to complement the existing Model Bilateral Agreement was extensively discussed and with some finishing touches will soon be ready for piloting
  • The meeting heard some valuable presentations from the European Commission on e-Invoicing policy, the Connecting Europe Facility and eIDAS
  • The meeting celebrated the good news resulting from the 2016 Annual Volume Survey published by EESPA.
  • Andre Hoddevik leading the OpenPEPPOL community made a progress report and commented favourably on the increasing cooperation with EESPA.
  • In break-out groups members reviewed EESPA’s engagement with CEN TC 434 and the new core invoice standard, public policy and compliance areas impacting e-invoicing service providers, and strategies to further broaden and deepen EESPA activities.
  • At the meeting EESPA signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the German e-Invoicing Alliance (VeR) to signal a programme of cooperation.
  • Four Executive Committee members were re-elected: Ahti Allikas of OpusCapita, Mikael Ylijoki of Basware, Tim Cole of Causeway and Patrick Schuller of Cegedim. Gary Benson of Tungsten-Network was elected to fill an open position as a new member of the committee.

In summer 2017 EESPA will meet in Frankfurt and return to Brussels for its meeting in November.

Related posts

Comments are closed.